Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Watching the light

Right after I snapped this photo of my socks (doesn't everyone take photos of the light on their socks! ) I took a hour nap at 4:30pm.     I never take naps.  I haven't slept well the last two nights for some reason and I guess it just caught up with me.   Now I feel out of sorts and probably should have just kept on sleeping.  

The reason I took this photo is #1...it was a perception for the exercise in the 30 Days of Perception today,  choiceless awareness,  I looked up, there it was, take a photo..no judgement or choice if it was worthy or not. #2...I liked the light on the dots on my socks. Yes, they are on inside out...it is a thing I do  #3  I did not have a photo for my blip today so this is it!  

I could have played with this in editing and made it be something "arty and abstract" but I am just not with it today.  As now I am all dragging and foggy is 8pm too early for bed?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.