Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Deirdre

A bit of a shame for our kids. They saw the snow falling in the morning and were planning a full day of sledging and snowman making, without quite realising there was nowhere near enough of the stuff sticking on the ground. So instead a few minutes' trudging around the garden in their wellies.

I also delivered a few prints to people from my wife's church, mostly shots taken at their recent Christmas show. One of the recipient was so delighted that she showed it around everyone else, and I really felt great to see her being so happy with my work. It also made me realise that I'm actually pretty terrible at publicising myself, and perhaps I should hire her to plug my photography!

Since the kids have still been very good, it was then over to Ocean Terminal to check out their new soft-play in lieu of all the snow-related activities they had been planning. We used to go there quite a bit when it was under the previous management, but it then went bust and we were half expecting it to be replaced by another posh clothes boutique. Given our cynicsm, we were still expecting to see the exact same toys and apparatuses as before, so were pleasantly surprised that everything was totally revamped. Not that our kids would have minded either way. They had a great time.

This portrait was one of the staff members working there. She said she's camera shy, but fortunately I don't think that came across in this pose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.