seddon

By seddon

Getting my coat on!

Last night wasn't a good night for me. I was very unsettled and very upset. Mummy isn't sure if somehow she's accidentally had some milk, because my tummy was rumbling and was very distended and I was just screaming and wanted nothing but mummy cuddles. I eventually settled and me and mummy got afew hours sleep.
This morning daddy was in work early for black Friday - he and Thomas sent grandpa a happy birthday message before he went.
After we'd dropped Thomas off at school me and mummy had a bit of a lazy morning, before going to meet some of mummys work friends Kate, Alex and Claire at TGIs. We had a lovely catch up and I had some cuddles. By the time we needed to leave I had fallen asleep, mummy needed to go and pay for her lunch so left me with Alex, who tried to put my coat on. And failed. So Kate went to help. Between the 2 of them it took about 5 minutes to put it on, but I did stay asleep!
Me and mummy went to pick thomas up from school, then came home for a little while before heading back to school for the Christmas fair.
Thomas had a hotdog and a drink, bought some tickets for the raffle and we both went to see the naughty elf, who said we were both on the good list and that father Christmas is very proud of us!
I've been much happier today than I was last night, so mummy is hoping for a bit more sleep tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.