seddon

By seddon

Stories with Santa

Mummy, me and Thomas got up this morning and went downstairs for breakfast whilst daddy had a lie in.
We played some games and I had a power nap before we went to get dressed.
We went to nannie and grandpa's house for lunch, and then we all got ready to go out.
We drove to Lyme Park where we were going to see Father Christmas. Its been a really cold but dry day, lovely for walking round in the countryside...but even nicer to be inside the house!
We saw rudolph whilst we were waiting to go inside and then went to sit down with mother Christmas who read 'twas the night before christmas' for us before father Christmas arrived. I quite liked Father Christmas, especially when he gave me a present (a hooting owl) and chatted to me. During the story though I decided to practice my raspberry blowing and my singing. I also spotted nannie and daddy, who were across the room and got very excited!
We then went for a wander around the house, and saw the butlers pantry which smelled like mince pies and lots of rooms which were decorated for Christmas.
This evening we went to the pub for tea. I had mine before everyone else had ordered (mummy had taken some cottage pie for me) and then slept whilst they ate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.