The Horseshoe

or Fu Manchu...

Last day of November or sometimes refered to Movember for a cause I knew nothing about until 30 seconds ago. (thanks wiki!)

The big finale to my little beard experiment.  It has been a fun and long two months with facial hair. Now the last steps as the beard disappears into a mustache.  I had a lot of laughs at my friends' birthday party last night and some disparaging remarks from my wife.  That and combined with a silk leisure shirt with Japanese song birds printed on it made quite a striking presence.

Honestly, I like the horseshoe mustache.  I worked as a lab technician for a few years in my youth for a Coca-Cola bottler.  One of the blenders with diminuitive stature, reddish gold hair and a big Harley rider kept a horseshoe mustache most of the time.  I always thought it was the coolest thing.  ha!

This morning I trimmed up the long bars into a more normal 'stache.  We'll see how long it lasts even if Movember is now over.  I am still laughing at myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.