Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Thank you for the day

I do love this Balinese tradition which happens at every abode with amazing dedication, suspect I have simplified the meaning behind it a little but it works for me.
My concerns about the mosquitoes paled into insignificance last night as these huge flying beatles which stick to you started flying into my room. They are very similar to cockroaches and equally disgusting so my phobia went into overdrive. Spent a very restless few hours dreaming of oversized spiders which was thankfully curtailed by a cockerel with a seriously messed up internal clock. In the morning I made my apologies to the most lovely ladies from Holland who own the place and decided to come to Ubud for a change of scene and some tourist trappings, not to mention a room with full height walls.
It is indeed full of tourists but still a beautiful town with a good vibe and yep, I went for it, a good cheeseburger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.