Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Agung Prana

So this is the guy responsible for starting the impressive coral restoration project that goes on in Permuteran and, if I picked this up correctly, his grandson is competing on ‘the voice’ tv show just now. Obviously I am not really keeping up with tv shows at the moment and the bbc seem to have worked out I have been using a vpn so am falling behind on ‘his dark materials’ which is frustrating. Have arrived in my new location today after a most interesting drive with Gustut who I met through these lovely people I had dinner with. A deeply spiritual man who spent a lot of time explaining the important aspects of Balinese Hinduism to me which was both fascinating and very moving. He is also a talented guitar player and singer, as is his son, and I had the pleasure of listening to them playing in their restaurant the couple of times I was there, familiar tunes are always good to hear.
I seem to have ended up somewhere even more remote than the last place so am not quite sure how I will entertain myself for the next few days. It is a truly beautiful place I have booked with yet another delightful outdoor bathroom. The problem with this one though is that you can’t seal it off and the mosquitoes are gonna come right on in and they seem to have made themselves at home inside the mosquito net. The other problem with this is that there is no point having aircon and the heat inside is just ridiculous. Already eyeing up the outside cushion situation incase I have to sleep out here in my sleeping bag liner. We shall see how it goes.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.