Frustrating people

Up at the crack of dawn, basically because I couldn't sleep.  So much to do and so little time.

The good news is that Mum's surgery went well and she had a good night's sleep which is always a good thing.  

Dad on the other hand is not coping as well as he was a little confused today and had his neighbours in a tizz as the blinds were still closed at 10h00.  It turned out that he flatly refused to have either of my brothers stay over.  Suffice as to say that is not the case for tonight.

I on the other hand, other than trying to do a week's work in two and a half days, could not believe the mess that I found in some of the rooms that we are about to start renovating.  

The staff at the school are notorious for leaving junk all over the place and we only found out today that they had moved a whole bundle of it into the spaces that we had already cleared.  

I think they got the message of how unhappy I was as I saw them later scuttling in and out with bits and pieces headed for the skip. Goodness knows what they are going to do with the rest.  Most of the stuff is water damaged and not only is it taking up space, most of it does not smell too good.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.