stujphoto

By stujphoto

Sunset over the River Biel

Its amazing in Blipland just how often you go out the door with your camera with little idea what you are going to take and then something captures your eye.....

I was doubly lucky today as I was taking Zoe out for her afternoon walk. Firstly the sun was begining to go down and there were clouds in the sky and secondly it was around high tide This meant the River Biel as it is flowing into Belhaven Bay rises to cope with the incoming tide and becomes almost still. Great skies changing by the minute and a beautiful reflector, a still river. It was a no brainer really. The little hump you can see just to the right of the main cluster of riverside trees is North Berwick Law.

I have started usijng my in-camera HDR for these types of shot as the contrast levels are immense and usually the camera does come out with a perfectly usable file even if you may need to tone down the highlights. As it was I came a way with about a dozen shots which were usable and therefore had a choice for today's blip. I hope you like my choice. I don't usually like shots of water that have little foreground interest but the colours and textures of still water are so vibrant, I thought I could get away with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.