Strike that. Reverse it!

By GMTFar

Let it Snow....

Yay its snowing!!!!!! Woke this morning to see a blanket of snow everywhere. At first I thought it was thick frost and got ready for work chuntering about the awful frost, but no it was snow how great.

So while Mr F and the boys sorted the cars I was snapping away at the plants in the front garden and managed to get a few lovely macro shots which I decided I'd use but then changed my mind as I figured a macro shot I could do another day when I wasnt out and about.

Luckily I had a few shots to choose from today. I also revisited yesterdays site and took the same photo. Thought it would be nice to show a change in 24 hours. The only problem was the photo was just white with all the snow and fog so that one got scrapped. I finally decided on this one. Its the view from the car park opposite County Hall in Wakefield just as the snow was falling heavily and just begining to stick.

Well we've got more snow predicted for tonight. Hope it does happen as I would love to see much more snow.

Hope you are all have a lovely Monday. :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.