Sanday (Day 1673)

A stupid o'clock start this morning to catch the ferry across to Sanday for the day. There was a bit of doubt about whether the boat would be running given the forecast gales, but the crossing was uneventful despite the wind.
First job of the day was to do a service on a biomass boiler I fitted last year. The customers are obviously looking after it well and it was very clean inside. They wanted a water heater fitted in their studio too, and whilst I got on with doing that, we discussed their ideas for making a new bathroom.
I made my way along to a prospective customer who has seen the boiler I have serviced and is interested in having one.
I have passed R2D2 and C3P0 many times before, but stopped to get a quick shot of them today - about the best I was going to get on a day of incessant rain.
A final stop at the fire station to look at a job I need to quote for, then down to blip and wait for the ferry back to town.
I am looking forward to getting home to  my beautiful wife

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.