Purple veins (Day 1674)

The boat trip home from Sanday took a lot longer than it should have done last night. It seems that one of the two engines broke down and the journey was necessarily a whole lot slower. Not a great day for it considering the strong wind which was blowing.
This morning  I headed to town at dark o'clock to collect bits for a call out in Stromness. A hot water cylinder leaking from the immersion element is normally a relatively quick job. Switch off the water, drain off some water and swap the element before refilling. This one was much more tricky because the cylinder has been fitted in such a way that there isn't room to get the immersion out without removing the whole cylinder. Which means squeezing it past the heating pipes. It took all morning.
I was home for lunch with my beautiful wife, and when she headed off to wander the woofers, I made my way to a job in town. 
I was finished earlier than anticipated and collected some bits from Tesco and a surprise for HV before heading home and having a bit of a tidy up in the garage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.