It's me!

Way back in 1991, my first wife and I had been in our little flat on Mint Street for little more than a year. In addition to getting married, we had, unexpectedly, also acquired a baby. The flat really wasn't big enough for three so we decided to let it out and move to somewhere a little bigger. 

Our tenants were my wife's colleague, Judy, and a chap called Adie. Nearly thirty years on, I'm still friends with both of them. Judy is my daughter Izzy's Godmother (and she designed the 'Pod' that we recently added to our office) and I see Adie from time to time for a pint.

This afternoon we met up in the Snooty Fox, partly for our usual pint and also because we wanted to chat about a possible bit of business. I haven't been in the Snooty Fox for a while but Adie appeared to be friends with the lady behind the bar and we had a very pleasant time. 

And then it was back home to see Dan and Abi. I took this photo as Dan and I were leaving to go down to his mum's to pick up something or other he'd forgotten. Unfortunately, that's the only photo I have for today.

****
-10.8 kgs
Reading: 'Frank Derrick's Holiday Of A Lifetime' by J B Morrison

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.