Appreciate

By Appreciate

Winners

A late night home in the snow which is rapidly melting, thankfully. We had an essay competition in November where all children were encouraged to enter. Tonight was the celebration for the winners and the class who did best wins this trophy each year.This year it was P5/6 and that was lovely as this teacher retires in June - so just congratulation for her and her class.

My spinning wheel is in the hands of the jani now - I'm at a meeting all day tomorrow so I should see it all built and ready for action on Wednesday. I have my fibres here - as recommended by Janet in her spinning bible. I bought as she suggested just to get going. I have tons of merino for felting but this is not recommended for beginners as it is slippy. So I have BF Leicester, Jacobs, Shetland and Black Welsh. They're all undyed which is not floating my boat, but they will be fab for practising and I only have 100g of each.

The wheel tatt will wait til I come to know its quirks - not even sure it's a female... SO excited and just a wee bit impatient!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.