The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Messiah

Shelly and I met my brother Dave and sister-in-law Nora for dinner and then headed to the Mount Baker Theater to hear the Whatcom Chorale and the Whatcom Chorale Sinfonia perform Handel's Messiah. We met my brother Steve there too. His friend Kai was singing in the alto section, as was my blip buddy Cynthia aka Connections. And I recognized quite a few of the other singers because I used to sing in this group myself. The orchestra had a young component this concert because many of the usual players were busy preparing for tomorrow's concert of the Bellingham Symphony.

The concert was wonderful. Shelly and I both mentally sang along (not out loud of course) because we've both sung the Messiah many times. Neither of us still sings in a choir so we haven't sung together. But he sings regularly in the synagog and occasionally I've sung along side him doing my best to catch the Hebrew words as the come out of his mouth.

Anyhow, we had a lovely time both at dinner and at the concert. It was the perfect ending to an already delightful day spent together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.