Never say .....

never!! After 48 years of showing dogs this is possibly the last time in the ring. Ronnie whom I bred and handle for his owners retired from competition today and as I’ve nothing waiting to follow on I’m not sure if I’ll ever be seriously campaigning a dog again. So to win his class, then best veteran dog and finally Best Veteran in show at the BCC championship show, the premier show of the year (excluding Crufts which is more for the public) it was a fitting end to our careers. I’m a very happy bunny! This photo was taken by a friend as we were handed the first place rosette.

Long tiring day as I handled two others to places in their classes.

Extra is a photo I took, the lighting in the hall was hard to get good photos, very grainy. This is one of my friend's dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.