Training cancelled.

Because of the dire wet weather training was cancelled today, we’re not worried about being in the wet, it just churns up the field so much. The rain woke me up at 10 past 6 this morning it was so heavy.

I like to make use of a bonus couple of hours so decided to clear out the conservatory, it’s been on my to do list for ages. We use it as a playroom for when the grandchildren come over, needed to thin out the toys a bit. As you can see I got slightly distracted by the building bricks! This little room has had many uses over the years. First it was my Mum’s favourite room, she loved sitting there with a book. It also served well as a puppy room when we had a litter. I absolutely loved sleeping in there just looking up at the stars and now it’s a playroom - for now a tidy playroom!!

Off out tonight for one of my dog club’s Christmas do. My social life is like waiting for a bus and then three come along together. I’ve not been anywhere for ages and now I have four events in a row! Nice not to cook though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.