AlrightFlower

By AlrightFlower

The Quilted Llama

... is the name of the pub business currently occupying what used to be Trinity St David's church in Leeds. Conveniently for lazy students, there's a nightclub (Halo) attached. However, being of a certain age, I have no knowledge of that establishment. I can however attest to the fact that, though the QL is drafty inside (as befits a former church I think), their pizza's are second to none.

The snow was just starting to come down as I went across the road to Tescos for supplies, and I walked along wearing my scarf with a hood, with a silly grin on my face. Is there a bit of kid in all of us? I think so - if it's not the snow that brings it out, it'll be something else ;-)

Bit of a rubbish afternoon, which almost had me hankering after my old job (where at least I knew what I was doing), but this evening made up for it - another 1.5lbs lost, which means 10lbs in total :-)

One day at a time...

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.