BIRTHDAY SURPRISES

So after another DIY kitchen session from The Rev...ok I’m not moaning but it’s sooo near to Christmas why???.
I started cooking a late lunch to continue the celebration for O’s birthday (there’s your answer Bivbov!!) and to start K’s birthday celebration.
I cooked 2 Thai curries and Pad Thai....but not from scratch although that was the initial idea!
In the evening we went to celebrate this lady’s 80th birthday ..... #I know it isn’t a great photo but it was a surprise party and we were hiding in near silence and by fairy lights. I always sit with Barbara at church and recently she has become our crafting guru...several of us younger church members have turned up once a week to make bunting for I’ll friends, shawl and lots of stuff for the church gayer. She has rewarded us with tea and homemade cookies and pizza....her husband usually presents us with a bottle of wine or 2!!
She has rewarded us with incredible stories of her childhood in New Zealand. She has really taken her place on our hearts and it was a pleasure to organise this event for her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.