Jaybay

By Jaybay

What a journey

Planning to stop for an early lunch at one of our favourite, and dog friendly, eateries on our journey up north but it was closed. Stopped at Scotch corner services for a coffee and use the facilities, the ladies were closed. The nice man told me I could join the que for the disabled toilet or use the gents, I joined the que.
Weather was fine but traffic heavy so took a bit longer to get here. Nice walk with hubby and pup down by the river and through the woods.
Hubby cooking so I popped out with camera as lots of nice decorations in the village and as I walked past the phone box I did wonder who uses them these days. It is clean and well maintained with a light above but in the 12 years we have been here I have never noticed it being used. It made me thing of Narnia, I don’t know why there isn’t a phone box in Narnia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.