A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

A nostalgic treat

Went to the sweetie shop just round the corner from school this afternoon - I knew it was going to be a long afternoon and evening so I needed a little sugar boost to keep me going. Caramac caught my eye - remember these from being a kid, couldn't resist....bought two, had one in my office and kept one for when I got home from work, at 10pm....just eaten it, after taking the photo!

14 hour day...

9 am - lesson observation (which was great...a member of staff who I have supported and coached for the last two years who has made massive progress...and their reaction when told "that was good" (OFSTED Good!) was all the reward I needed ...over the moon they were...made my day)

9.50 - Senior team meeting till 11am

11 - 1.20 Double Year 11 ICT. Only 1 piece of coursework left to get - will be done on friday...have finally cracked it! I love that group - they are good to work with.

1.20 - 2pm time in classroom, investigating new hardware and software for my Interactive whiteboard - I now have a 'slate' that means I can stand anywhere in my room and use the whiteboard - nowhere to hide for the kiddiwinkles anymore.

2pm - 2.30pm Atemy lunch and demo-ed the new hardware to the Head.

2.30 - 2.40pm - Gate duty

2.45 - 3.15pm - full staff meeting...uncomfortable in some respects...made the point though.

then had ten minute walk, off school premises to clear my head and have a quick fag.

3.25 - Senior team meeting - review of school improvement plan and strategy meeting for refining processes and monitoring quality...ugh

5.25 - quick break before full governors meeting. Rang dad, talked about arrangements for Pat's funeral, as yet not much progress.

6pm - full governors.

8.30pm Governors finished. Followed by another meeting with Head and Heads PA.

Left at 9.35, home by 10pm.

Bushed.

Shower, sleep.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Full day - 5 lessons teaching tomorrow, plus after school coursework club for an hour.

Our school radio station is live for two days as from tomorrow. If you are in the Bury area, we are on 87.7 FM or you can listen ANYWHERE on the internet. We do this annually - its great fun for the kids and they love it. Hope you swing past and have a listen!

Cheers
Hebs
xx


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.