Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

Christmas Gallery 1

The smoke had cleared a little today in Blackheath but down in Penrith haze was the thickest I had thus far seen. It was a bitter disappointment to the media but fire conditions were not nearly so bad as the weather bureau had promised them. Accordingly news editors across the country are reported to have entered intensive therapy. Poor dears.

The Jamison Valley fire is nonetheless still threatening to surmount Narrow Neck and enter the Megalong as has long been feared. I understand that crews have spread out along the fire trail atop the ridge and will tackle the blaze in shifts all night to prevent that from happening ... if possible. Fortunately the air seems pretty still just now.

Anyway I have decided to leave the gloom and doom to one side if I can and commence a series of Christmas lights "galleries" featuring domestic displays in Blackheath front gardens. I have been a sucker for bright coloured festive lights all my life I am afraid. Why change now?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.