targeted

note to self: insert something from The Consumer Society by Baudrillard; insert something about the false gravitas of this Instagrammish filtering (which ironically took forever to achieve in post-processing, thus must also insert something about this supposed irony). I'm no academic and I find the articles and the scholarship so repulsive sometimes I am behind the times. But that's a Blip for another day? Maybe? Question mark?
_____

Day two of the new diet. Day three of the new workout plan. I don't want to be a fat American for my wedding, or beyond that for that matter. Surely, I'll slide a bit when we're in Paris in March for the honeymoon, but I'll be getting a lot of "other" exercise if you know what I mean (insert obnoxious elbow jabs here). hey-o! I kid, I kid. But seriously, this is tough, getting back into better habits. Or, rather, getting into better habits for the first time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.