Cats and dogs

Merlot was due at the vets tonight for his booster shots. He wasn't too happy and was pleased to be home again afterwards.

C and Merlot are sitting with their back to us in the picture.

Earlier I went to see JGBs son who has been staying at the house since his Dad's sad demise. I went to offer him a shoulder and my sincere condolences. J WAS A GOOD FRIEND TO ME SINCE 1984..i can't believe he's gone. Used to call him the Boss and I treated him like another Dad.
He was an all round good bloke and we'd been near neighbours for more than 20 years. Afterwards I popped into his next door neighbours and had a cuppa and a chat about someone who will be badly missed.

Later David called in to ask if I could do a reading at the funeral. I said I'd love to but I knew I couldn't do it because I'd cry.. That man has been such an influence on my life. In fact I wouldn't be where I am today without him...

Anyhow its a January funeral and there will be a massive turnout.. He knew so many people.. And so many people knew HIM and loved him.

BLESS YOU J REUNITED WITH M ONCE More. Together FOREVER

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.