Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

River Esk Path

A bit of a dreich Sunday for the Spokes Sunday Ride. Not expecting to do a long ride as persistent rain is forecast for the afternoon, but a hort ride should enable us to have lunch. However, as no-one turns up, so I do a shorter ride.

I head down the Innocent Railway path, where it rains for a short while, to Brunstane. From Brunstane I head south through Newcraighall and QMU to Monktonhall and the River Esk path. There are lots of autumn colours here. I head to Musselburgh and do a u-turn to Cowpits. On the way I stop to take the blip photo.

From Cowpits, its back along the path to Monktonhall, where I head for Shawfair. I follow the path to Roslin. I want to take a photo of Bilston Glen. However heading through Loanhead the rain starts, and it is quite a heavy rain shower. I carry on to Roslin, the rain stops, then head home along the Seafield Moor Road. 

I get home in time for lunch. In the afternoon, my partner and I head down to Morningside, then Princes St.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.