Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Rainbow

Saturday was supposed to be a washout, the forecast is for rain all day. My partner has a craft fair, so I am left to my own devices. There was some rain in the morning, so was resigned to do a small amount of bike maintenance in the shed. However, after morning coffee, the rain stopped and the sun came out. So did a bit of bike maintenance outside (after the washing has been done and dealing with the grocery delivery)

Afterwards, its down to the Columcile Centre to a craft fair. As I just missed a bus, I walk down to Greenbank. I am walking in sunshine, but ahead of me is a rainbow. Quite breezy, so I tuck my elbows in to hold the camera steady. Behind me the Pentland Hills are looking a bit misty, but the photos aren't as good.

As I head north, the cloud clear though, and as there is a queue of traffic on Comiston Rd, I just walk down to Morningside, and beat the next bus (I did miss a few while I was walking through the park, but I needed to get my blip).

The craft fair is quite quiet, but my partner has sold a few things. My job is to provide moral support, and coffee.

The evening is quiet. I get my thing ready for the Spokes Ride on Sunday. A new series of Beck is on BBC4, so I watch that between Strictly and catching up with Doctor Who.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.