Life In Wales

By KarenC

Freezing Cold

It snowed heavily last night and the wind was very strong so it was like a blizzard. Before I came to work this morning I had some errands to do which meant coming into town in the car, but fortunately the gritters had been out last night so the roads were fine.

My mother-in-law asked if we could take some wine over for them when we go on Thursday, as it's much cheaper here. So I was at the supermarket for when it opened, and I think the guy on the till must have thought I was an alcoholic. It was 9am and I had 12 boxes of red wine, 4 bottles of rose and 4 bottles of white - I just told him we were having a party lol!

I then had a walk through the park to take some snowy pics, before meeting my friend for a hot chocolate, and I came across the statue of Neli who I've blipped before. I liked the way the snow had settled on her and the way she's huddled up looks like she's very cold!

It's still snowing and has been continual all day. Hopefully it'll stop soon, but I've got the snow shovel in the car just in case, and at least we've got winter tyres, so I should be ok!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.