K9tam

By K9tam

Last batch.

Last batch of cards done, the ones with the letters in, phew! All home made cards. Good job done!

What a day weather wise, apart from black ice on the pavements it couldn’t have been worse for a polling day. We went as soon as we came back with the dogs, dripping wet and steamed up glasses. We looked a right pair, as I still have mud on my coat from pushing a van out of liquid mud on Tuesday. Although there was a just as wet couple in front of us and they had their dog in tow!

Pleased to get indoors, put my slippers on and not set foot outside for the rest of the day. I made a Christmas cake, baking is not my thing but this is an easy recipe that tends to work out well. The fruit is simmered along with sugar, fruit juice and brandy before adding the other ingredients. Fingers crossed it will be as moist as it should be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.