Tradition.

Although everything feels different, and initionally I wasn't sure if I could be bothered with getting the tree decorated, it's been done! Last year I bought a brand new star for the top, but tradition is tradition, so I've dug out our old Angel who's been perched on the top for more years than I care to remember. And, as tradition asks, she's perch in a wonky manner - Although I do make sure you can't see up her skirt!

Jodie is taking the boys out of school/pre school next week as she feels it will be safer if they isolate as much as they can (Dean's still working) in the two weeks before Christmas. Which is probably why I felt inclined to get the tree decorated as they will join us for Christmas dinner. Yay!

Today our neighbours have driven to a service station at a half way point between his parents and theirs, they will celebrate Christmas with a Gregg's and Costa! They haven't seen each other since January. What strange times we're living in at the moment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.