I Remembered Why I Hated Rollercoasters!

An interesting second day of our meeting. The last session of the morning was a Q&A panel on Diversity and Inclusion with particular reference to gender equality and how we can attract more women into the industry. I was very honoured to be asked to be one of the panellists and it was a really positive session. With only 9 of the 91 meeting attendees being women we still have a way to go, but it’s a start.

I was getting slightly worried looking at the weather forecasts for my flight home as the winds in Amsterdam and Humberside seemed to be getting stronger. Even my favourite clock at Schiphol airport didn’t make me feel any better. By the time we came into land, the winds were reaching 50mph and our rather small plane was getting buffeted around so much the pilot had to circle a few times making our landing very long, drawn out and bumpy...I remembered why I hated rollercoasters!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.