The Garden Series: No 7

One of my favourite borders.

Here we have a red dogwood, a variegated elaeagnus and a lonicera "Baggeson's Gold", all alight in the winter sunshine. In the distance there is a yellow dogwood too.

It's a cold winter's day for sure, but very beautiful.

This is Day 7 of The Garden Series and the last one for now, until the season changes a little perhaps and then it may well be re-visited.

It's been something of a mini-tour around the garden and I hope you have found it interesting.

It's also been something of a challenge, something I didn't expect really, considering I was only taking shots of the garden and how difficult was that ever going to be?

But I have enjoyed keeping to the theme for 7 days and will definitely look at doing another themed collection, which could in theory cover anything.

Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.