In place

The peg family decoration made last night is now on the tree. As you can probably guess this is a bit of an EB.

I’ve been indoors all day, first time this week, doing ‘stuff’. Still working through Christmas cards and letters. The letters take ages because they are written for relations, former work colleagues and friends in other parts of the country, so some of the contents vary. They are done on the computer, not hand written.

The election results are in.....no surprises there. We cannot turn the clock back so ‘onwards and upwards’ and let’s hope that we can work for the greater good of the UK, not squabble like kids in the playground.

Interesting that I have just written this. In my working life I refrained from discussing sex, politics and religion with patients in any conversation. They could say what they wished but I wouldn’t express an opinion. Suited me, it avoided any confrontation!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.