Elf and Safety Training

Amanda and Mr T were coming up for the day  so pasties made and KG went down to ;pick them up as Amanda is still not driving.  Spent some time putting batteries in various lights - one being my musical flashing train.  I hear a lot of noise in the dining room and saw that the elves had deserted they high shelf and were sitting on the radiator.  
Oh Elf said safety this is much nicer and  a better view 
es said safety warmer too.  I looked at them and they seemed quite happy so I put my train there was well.  
They seemed very happy about the train  and kept pushing the button.  
Oh Elf said Safety - this is Elf and Safety training
Oh Safety said Elf we don't need training we always know what we are doing.
At this  point I put the elves that had arrived for Amanda on the dining room by her chair  - when I came back I found that they  has found some handkerchiefs to use for pillows and tucked themselves under a placemat.  (see extra) I fear she may have trouble with this pair.
We have a very enjoyable  day and watched The Lion King after lunch
After a very wet start it was a lovely sunshiny day 
Thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday - although I think I am having a silly month!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.