The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Sittin in the Mornin Sun

I drove to Micanopy to wander around an historic cemetery on the outskirts of the village. I hoped to get a picture or two but nothing struck my fancy. I drove into the village to chat with the owner of an old book store. I thought I'd get an interesting shot or two while browsing among the dusty stacks of his rather funky establishment. Nothing struck my fancy. Then, as I was stepping off the sidewalk to cross the street and get a cup of coffee at the village cafe, I saw a guy sitting on a bench enjoying the morning sun and I snapped off a quick shot. Fancy that.

By the way for you folks up on your movie trivia, Micanopy is where the Michael J. Fox movie Doc Hollywood was filmed .... and the adventure continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.