The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Up Close and Personal

Some times you just gotta admit "Hey, I made a mistake".

I originally posted a close up of a pine cone I found on a morning walk at Sholom Park. To my mind it looked like a blossom carved in wood. The problem? It didn't give me any real sense of satisfaction as a photographer when I looked at it with a more critical eye or a sense of joy/pride in having created the image.

So for purely personal and selfish reasons I'm replacing it with a photograph I took on the same walk, one that makes me smile when I revisit it.

Peace ... and the adventure continues.

( I know I'm new here but from what I've read I'm pretty sure this is allowed during the first five days following the original posting).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.