From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Moon shadow

I am sure my whizzy new camera has a proper night time mode, but I couldn't find it this evening... Did manage to catch this, though, at about 5pm, with the zoom and a slower shutter speed. It isn't great, really, but the moon looked so clear and beautiful I couldn't resist trying... and you can just about make out the shadow of the full moon behind the crescent, which I'll settle for.

Ruing a day of missed blips, really: there were some lovely clouds and trees around today, but I failed to snap any of them. I thought I'd spare you another shot of my two monkeys holding hands, despite Little G turning round repeatedly on the way home to enquire whether I wanted to take another picture of them walking! I am clearly so predictable ;-)

And so, back to the books. I do promise to try harder at this once next week's exams are out of the way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.