BJH

By BJH

Frozen rose

This rose used to be a lovely pale pink before the frost got hold of it and changed its colour.

We had more snow yesterday evening and during the night so I took the tram to the sanctuary this afternoon instead of riding my bicycle. I'd been able to leave the house a little earlier for a change and had time to take several photos at the park before my walk with one of the dogs from the sanctuary. One of the shots I took was of a snow-woman that someone had built. I chose this one instead though as something kept drawing me back to it when I was trying to decide which one to blip.

The snow has made the park look very pretty but it has also made it a dangerous place to walk around in. I almost slipped several times and did indeed slip once when crossing one of the roads on which the compacted snow had frozen. Fortunately I was able to keep the camera safe and nothing got damaged except perhaps my dignity. I also had to be very careful during my walk with Thelma as it would have been easy to twist an ankle or worse on all the things that lay hidden under the snow. I must admit that I was glad that I wasn't walking the much stronger Turkish Shepherd dog Jimmy or Rottweiler Loïka this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.