Celebrations

Went down with KG this morning and went in to the post office to post my cards (ones to the US so had to get stamps).  There before 9.00 am and already a big queue  Half an hour later I got out.  Then shops were busy and people crotchety and by this time so was I!!  
  Home to peace and quiet.  After lunch I heard some rustling sounds --  OH  NO Elf and Safety weren't on the radiator - KG was strangely absent as well.  Then I heard the voices  Look Elf said Safety look at all these delicious chocolates.  Ooh said safety perhaps its a map to a new galaxy - we can go along the milky way and turn left for Mars.  Don't be silly said Safety they are meant to be eaten  but don't let Mrs P catch us or we will be back on the radiator again.  Well I caught them and alos KG aiding and abetting them   see extras - so much for him telling me the elve are naughty . Another nice dry day 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.