Morning, Stromness (Day 1684)

It was a bit frosty as I made my way across to Stromness this morning. The view over Stromness from the customer's house was worth a quick shot for blip. The house is a holiday home, and the customer had arranged my visit by text message. The house keeper had opened the house for me and left the parts I was to fit in the house. All of the messages mentioned bath taps, and (after spending half an hour finding out where the water switched off) I spent 45 minutes fighting with the connections under the bath to get the taps off. I wish I had looked in the box of bits first, as I would have found that the bath tap change was a shower valve change. I called the customer to check and was told it was the "shower tap" which was to be changed. I managed to clear up the confusion and set about re-fitting the bath taps - another 45 minute job. Changing the shower valve took all of ten minutes. A bit of a frustrating job!
As it was a lovely, sunny morning, I trundled down to the yard where  my beautiful wife had the horses out of the field. I must get out a ride sometime soon.
After putting the horses out again, HV and I regrouped at home for a quick lunch, then took the dogs to Lyde. It was a grand walk in the sunshine.
A bit later I zoomed back to Stromness to sort a tap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.