Warebeth (Day 1685)

I wandered up the hill with the woofers in the dark this morning, crunching along ice patches and frozen grass on the path. Despite the sub zero temperature, the lack of wind meant it didn't feel particularly cold.
After sorting out a few things at home, I headed to town to drop the van off to get a few things done, then wandered along to Tesco to do a bit of shopping and meet  my beautiful wife for a lift home. We had coffee together before HV zoomed to Stromness and I got rid of some stuff at the dump. HV came home again briefly to collect Talisker for a therapet appointment while I got on with moving some furniture around.
After lunch, I took Sigyn (who is 8 today) through to Stromness to meet up with HV and Talisker for a wander along the shore and to see to the horses. It has been a beautiful day of bright sunshine and no wind. If only all winter days were like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.