Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

High Up In The Hills

Such a beautiful sunny dat, very nippy out but so bright and inviting.

This morning I was up and away early to a favourite viewpoint which I haven't visited since last year. Thought I would get a sunrise from above the clouds. Unfortunately that viewpoint has been closed off because the quarry workings are now so close to it that the surface is now cracked and unsafe. To think it took me almost two hours there and back and no sunrise worth blipping because I couldn't get round to the best view! Never mind I really enjpyed being out in the hills and my earache seems to have disappeared.

After lunch John and I drove some distance across Brenchoille Moor before parking the car and heading off for a meander over the hills to this wonderful waterfall. Again the best spot is now very tricky to get to as it is now overgrown with dense bushes.I did manage to scramble down the steep bank by the simple method of sitting down and sort of scrunching m way down to the water, or as near as I could safely get. Getting back up after I had got a few blips was much trickier but with a lot of care and patience I managed to work my way back up to the path.

I really liked the light there today. Might l go back slightly earlier tomorrow
( perhaps) for different lighting conditions. We'll see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.