Joe's world in picture

By joejoe80

Day 14

I was soooo excited when I looked out the window this morning to see it had snowed! Yay!

And then I couldn't decide what to do. Original plan had been to catch the train from Chertsey to work and run home. But that meant I couldn't take my camera. Maybe I could just get snow pics later in the evening? But would it still be here?
So instead I drove to Walton to catch the quick train...camera in tow! Maybe to get a shots on the walk from the car to the station...Not easy though as it was still dark at 6.40am!
So I blipped the quiet morning Covent Garden Piazza with a few snowy cars!

Good job I did as the horrible sleety wintry rain set in by lunchtime and washed all the snow away :(

I wonder if we'll get any more?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.