Shadow

A head cold and workmen finishing off tied me to the house for most of the day.

I liked the way the wreath cast a long shadow of darkness.

We’ve been catching up on the excellent His Dark Materials. For some reason, and still pondering over the impact of the election on our departure from the EU, I decided in my head to rename the Prime Minister as Mrs Boris Coulter (in the TV series played by the terrific Ruth Wilson but much better groomed.)

The experience of Phase 1 of Brexit will be for me like those children experiencing the severing of their daemons. Life will go on but not as before.

I suppose for those on the other side it will be the severing of their Demons. All in the name of the greater good. Under our current UK system of democracy, that greater good has been determined at UK level for the time being, much as I disagree with it.

So dark shadows felt right for Tuesday’s blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.