Last minute

Up late last night. All my good intentions of being ahead of the Christmas game this year failed. I had thought that retirement would have provided the space and time to get ready. Not a chance. But a big push last night and a walk in the early hours on a very frosty pavement to the post box should mean I met the last day for second class.

It also allowed a proper lie in as no parcels being delivered. No workmen. No appointments. Shame that something disturbed the dog: I think it was the neighbours scraping ice off the windscreen.

Flurry of emails about the executor work I am undertaking. Some shopping. Then off out to the stage production of the Lion King - my retirement present from our daughter. An amazing spectacle of colour, design, dance , costumes and music. A great night out. No photography allowed but sneaked one of the programme in the auditorium before the show started - see extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.