Never .....

..... forgotten.
Today has been a busy but productive day --
# delivered 3 parcels ( separate homes)
# went to the church yard to clean the stone and put a little Christmas tribute there. Only to find my daughter had beaten me to it( thank you K)
The traffic was horrendous , flooded roads and road works/ T/L's
# went into Waitrose on my way home, busy but I've seen it worse.
# 1st load of washing in the machine,( followed by a 2nd)
# after a sandwich lunch ironing was to be done. Nice interruption by a friend dropping a parcel for me stopped for a quick cuppa. Ironing finished
# Flowers delivered this morning had to be put into a vase
# today's washing dry so now ironed and put away
# 2 thank you phone calls made
Now I'm sitting down after a satisfying day
Hope everyone has survived the floods, more rain to come I hear! Poor Australia and all the fires do hope they can keep them under control, a very hard task I feel.

Appreciate ...... being able to do everything I have today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.