The day gets ......

...... nearer.
The winter solstice! I thought it was 21st but whatever--- no matter---- just means little by little the nights will become lighter.
The blip is of the crib in church. I had a wonderful surprise when someone came behind me and said ," hello mum", I really didn't know she was coming to Selsdon. Then a further surprise when A appeared and preached a great sermon , real food for thought.
As "A" won't be with me ( again!!) for Christmas I thought we'd have a mini C. Day meal. So in true style I did turkey and all the trimmings and C. Pudding with brandy cream followed by coffee and mints, wow -- I'm stuffed.
"A's" knee is still very painful/ swollen, so we decided not to walk today .
It hasn't been cold but still very wet and dull here, but we're lucky to those poor souls in Australia.
Enjoy the rest of your evening folks.

Appreciate .... Being able to share a bit of Christmas with "A".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.