Ursonate

By Ursonate17

Who let that dog in?

Today was spent entirely indoors.
I was up to my masterchef bandana in pots and pans, cooking the Annual not-quite-Christmas Dinner for my extended family.

WonderA had ridden the crack of dawn Dreich Express to arrive in Limehouse at lunchtime. To celebrate I was relieved of all duties for an hour before hitting the final furlong of prep.

This family pic was captured by WonderA herself (thankyou) after zesty ricotta smoked salmon blinis, a Moroccan’ish tajine with couscous and charred pomegranity sprouts, mince pies and ice cream courtesy of younger daughter and brother’s cheese had all been wolfed down.

I think it all went well, I can’t really remember, my mind is a blank after the first of Molly’s Chambord Bellinis...

Post Script:
Sonny was both missing and missed badly this year (cue sad face) having hightailed it out of Brexitland to live in Berlin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.