DrSandy

By DrSandy

It's starting to feel like Christmas

I finally made it to Vanathy,  for my birthday "celebration", only  6 weeks late. Lol !  But it was a good day.

It started with Kick at the gym.  (My NEW FAVOURITE class). 
Then I did a little work, before heading across town. The drive was OK.  
On arrival, I got given a gift.  I thought the trip, was the gift, but there was more. .Next, we played taxi and dropped her kids off, at different places, on our return, she served me, one of her fancy herbal teas.
Then she asked me to help her, put up their  Christmas tree.

The first extra, shows me, hanging trinkets, along with the final tree.


Next we had a bite to eat and, then just before 7, we hopped in the car and headed for the zoo, to take in the festival of lights.

It was fabulous, the weather was perfect.  We wandered around, taking in the various displays and then, spent some time listening to the live music.

The extras include
more lights
me, embracing "Santa"
Vanathy, sitting on the memorial, to Max, the gorilla
the live music

We left, around 8.30 and went to pick up Rosemary, before heading back to her place. I spent the night.  Cole had generously given up his bed, for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.