Terrible photo...

of a lovely evening!! Our annual church Christmas party was a big one, and a great one, this year.

We spent quite a bit of time this morning breaking the back of the Christmas shopping together before we came home. She wasn’t feeling very well so didn’t find it a great deal of fun. But we found a new monkey friend who goes in the microwave. She named him Jim and carrying him round town made her a little happier at least.

When we got in, I sent her to bed for a nap, though she didn’t manage to sleep. She had a snuggly hour or so resting.

I had said we wouldn’t be staying all night at the party but we did and had a lovely evening. These things are a working occasion for me but we were at a new venue this year, round the corner from my house, so I could at least have a glass of wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.