madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Busy

Busy doesn’t even cover it! I started the day at a disadvantage as what I thought was my first alarm and gave me a 10 mins lie in was actually my second one and I overslept by an hour! Typical Oscar decided to lie in too! So a mad dash to the field for Oscar to frolic with Ivy, then Tesco’s for cat food and litter and the garage for petrol. Then the packing of my bags, clothes, Oscars bag, present bag, knitting, medication and toiletries! The Exile called in with a present – still had to warp hers so told her to collect them when she fed the cat on Christmas day, my neighbour is doing all the other days! Finally at 1 I was ready to leave! A very easy drive to Bristol for 2 hours and Oscar slept peacefully all the way!
My sisters house is a crafty celebration of all things Christmas! Even the bathroom is decorated! I had a minor panic when I thought I had forgotten a cable to get the photos from my camera onto my old laptop - but then remembered the card had a slot to go in! We ate and then watched some TV – Inside The Christmas Factory, Chris Packhams Winters Weirdest Events and Masterchef! I might have fallen asleep at one point! Then we went out with Oscar to view the Brailsford Christmas lights a few blocks away. It ‘s their 25th year and they have raised over £65,000 for charity! It’s just a normal house and they decorate every inch of it! They stopped for one year when the sons moved out to places of their own but the neighbours asked when the lights were going up so they have continued every year since! They used to do a grand opening on the 1st December ( they start putting the decs up in October!) but there was such congestion they had to stop serving food and mulled wine! There were a lot of cars driving past to view them as we admired them. I’m feeling fairly festive now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.